The energy was electric, as the doors opened and we were introduced to the latest business leaders to begin the Wallace McCain Institute (WMI)  “Entrepreneurial Leaders Program” (  or ELP for short,…

This year marks the 9th year for this prestigious WMI program and on Sunday May 29th after a lengthy application and interview process that took place over several months and a narrowing of 352 nominations to just 30 finalists, only 16 were to be chosen for this years cohort. These 30 talented and purpose driven people, who all want to grow their business and the Atlantic economy, had spent 2 days going through a gamut of activities, in-depth interviews and emotions, culminating into a final choosing by the WMI judges.

The results of this process has produced a new ELP9 Cohort that will begin their year long program come July 2016. Just a few stats to help understand the impact of the new ELP9 cohort has in our Atlantic region:

  • All the Atlantic provinces are represented within this years cohort
  • The combined revenue generated the new ELP9 Cohort is $95.5M
  • The combined number of people employed by the new ELP9 Cohort is 690
  • The age range of the members of ELP9 is from 30-59

This cohort will follow over 100 others that have gone through WMI ELP, and they too will continue to make a difference in the community and regions that they serve. ECE congratulates the following new members of the Wallace McCain Institute “Entrepreneurial Leaders Program”:

Lynn Albert – President, LA Trading
Caraquet, New Brunswick

Richard Boone – President, Professional Carriers Inc.
Hartland, New Brunswick

Denis C. Desjardins – President, Desjardins Seed Farms Ltd.
Grand Falls, New Brunswick

Stephen Dixon – President/Founder, Grimross Brewing Corp.
Fredericton, New Brunswick

Charles Gervais – President/Co-owner, Missing Link Technologies Ltd.
Moncton, New Brunswick

Remi Hebert – President, Pro Construction Inc
Bathurst, New Brunswick

Todd Hiscock – CEO and Founder, Beaufort Solutions Inc.
St. John’s, Newfoundland

Doug Jenkins – President, iSpire – Inspired Technologies Inc., ConnexionWorks Inc.
Saint John, New Brunswick

Jennifer Krueger – Artist / Owner, Estey Creations
Fredericton, New Brunswick

Guy LeGresley – Dealer-Owner, LeGresley Home Building Centre
Miramichi, New Brunswick

Gordon McArthur – President, Eosense
Dartmouth, NS

Georgio Paulin – General Manager / Co-Owner, Sounds Fantastic
Moncton, New Brunswick

Derrick Rioux – President – D.R. Autoworks Inc.
Drummond, New Brunswick

Jeff Schnurr – Founder, Community Forests International, Community Forests Canada, Jaza Energy Inc
Sackville, New Brunswick

Marc Schurman – President, Schurman Family Farm, Atlantic Grown Organics Corp
Kensington, PEI

Jenelle Sobey – Managing Partner, Norex
Halifax, Nova Scotia

We look forward to hearing what each of these new members have to share over the next several weeks with our entrepreneur community. Congratulations and we can’t wait to see what you do next!

This Article Is Proudly Sponsored By The Cohort Report. Providing Real-Time Analytics Dashboards & AI-Driven Reporting. It’s Time Your Spreadsheets Told Their Story…

Cohort Report Logo

East Coast Entrepreneur Is Free Thanks To Our Partners & Sponsors